Contact MREA


RLE 23 Registration Now Available!


RLE 23 Registration Now Available!



The MREA represents the real estate industry in Manitoba in provincial advocacy.

Manitoba REALTOR® Advocacy

MREA participates in provincial advocacy discussions on behalf of the real estate industry in Manitoba. As a non-partisan association, REALTOR® members meet and build relationships with elected officials across the political spectrum.

The MREA Government Relations Symposium is held each year in recognition of the contributions of MREA members to provincial REALTOR® advocacy. The symposium typically takes place in November and brings together REALTORS® from across Manitoba.

MREA Political Action Committee (MPAC)

MREA’s Political Action Committee (MPAC) is MREA’s strategy-setting body for advocacy matters that affect the real estate industry.

MPAC helps build up the real estate profession through its work in researching issues and fostering collaborative relationships with political officials to advocate for solutions that benefit property owners, consumers, and REALTORS® from across Manitoba.

MPAC is primarily focused on provincial government advocacy issues and supports local real estate boards and CREA on matters of common interest. It is a non-partisan committee and does not endorse individual candidates or political parties. The committee takes a research- and fact-based approach to issues and works constructively with all political parties to develop solutions for the real estate industry.

MPAC meets several times a year, and the committee occasionally creates task forces to further study substantive policy issues.

A sub-committee of MPAC supports the presentation of MREA’s Government Relations Symposium. Michael Barrett is the current sub-committee chair.

Committee Members:

  • Chair: Lorne Weiss - Winnipeg
  • Vice-chair: Michael Barrett - Brandon
  • Claude Davis - Winnipeg
  • Boris Mednikov - Winnipeg
  • Kourosh Doustshenas - Winnipeg
  • Stewart Elston - Winnipeg
  • Julie Friesen - Steinbach
  • Robert Hutchison - Winnipeg
  • Cam Toews - Brandon
  • Trudy Turner - Winnipeg
  • Catherine Schellenberg – Winnipeg
  • Dave Burgess – Brandon
  • Observer: Peter Squire, Vice President, External Relations, Market Intelligence, Winnipeg Regional Real Estate Board

MREA Housing Affordability Task Force

In recognition of the importance of ensuring Manitoba’s housing market is affordable and accessible, MPAC has established a task force to study provincial solutions to fostering home ownership affordability and increasing the market supply of affordable housing. Claude Davis is the current task force chair.

Task Force Members:

  • Chair: Claude Davis - Winnipeg
  • Kourosh Doustshenas – Winnipeg
  • Michael Barrett – Brandon
  • Jennifer Berthelette – Winnipeg
  • Mandy Brown – Winnipeg
  • Brad Hirst – Selkirk, Interlake
  • Amit Bindra – Winnipeg